James Deane

By JamesDeane

Retuning

I'd like to attempt a '365' project this year. But we'll set a lower target and try a '31 photos in January' project for now.

I've never really been fond of the "quick it's 11:50pm I need to take a blip"-mentality that seems to take effect when you commit to taking a photo per day, instead preferring to only upload on days where I had taken a photo that I was happy with. My camera tends to live in my bag, but often will make the journey to work and back without being taken out, and then remain packed until the next day.

I'd like to change that this year. To take the time to stop and enjoy photography rather than feeling like getting the camera out is a chore. To actually try out the various techniques and ideas that I find instead of simply filing them away under "this looks cool, I should try it sometime".

We'll see how it goes.

--

This isn't really the photo I wanted to start the year with, but I found myself in the last hour of the day with little inspiration, so it'll have to do for now. Hopefully not a sign of things to come. I don't feel that the photo itself is anything special, but perhaps the concept is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.