Chronic Sunshine

By ChronicSunshine

LoziLu Mud Run

One of the best days of my life: I finished my very first 5k race! And it was a muddy obstacle course, no less.

It was such an amazing experience. Once I overcame my anxiety and fear of heights, thanks in large part to my wonderful sister-in-law, I really enjoyed myself!

As I was approaching the end of the race, I became very choked up. Over the course of several months, I had pushed past my health issues and self-doubt and I had completed my training...and now I could see the finish line ahead of me. I have never been so proud of myself! It was an incredible feeling. :)

This is one of my favorite pictures from the day: Muddy and happy with my niece, S, and my sister-in-law, R.

We did it!! :)

"Dreams+Determination=Success"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.