sp33dway

By sp33dway

new year tipple

We spent our New Year's Eve at home last night, chilling away from the usual party excess whilst littleA slept soundly upstairs. (Eventually).

2013 was a very tough year for me and my family, and for that New Year's Eve we went to bed early. This year I'm feeling a lot more positive, mostly because I've got a good feeling in my bones about 2014 but also because we were joined by B&D who dropped in early evening for a sleepover, bringing the dogs and a barrel full of excitedness for littleA. LadySp33d was doing her late shift at the hospital so wasn't due home till 9.15, but she was let out two hours early on good behaviour so I threw the rice on and we tucked in to the beef curry I'd been cooking all day.

Later we had Kraken Cocktails of my making, popped a couple of corks of bubbly and sang Auld Lang Syne before I had a dram of my new year tipple (which tasted awesome).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.