Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Happy New Year

It's been a long hiatus, but it being the first day of a new year I packed the camera for a day of fun with R and C. We went sledding, took a walk along a side trail of the Bruce Trail, and then, after dropping R off for a sleepover with her best friend, C and I went skating on the outdoor rink at the Burlington waterfront. I feel a really good kind of tired after spending the day outside in -9C temperatures having winter fun with two of my favourite people.

This is R on the sledding hill. She is growing up beautifully and so fast it almost takes my breath away.

2014 is off to a good start. It is full of dreams and worries and hopes and promise. Life is rich and I am grateful for the ones I love, one of whom is pictured here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.