MaryannA

By MaryannA

Tree Topper and Show Stopper!

We went to visit my friends to wish them Happy New Year and also to see their decorations as we hadn't visited since Thanksgiving dinner.

What a lovely tree with so many fragile and sparkly ornaments. Can you guess it was Nora's tree? I took many photos as it was so big and chock full of unique ornaments.

As we were leaving, I noticed the Christmas village on the front entry porch. Had to get a few shots of that also. A collage was in order.

We left there and drove by my cousin's house a few streets away. I wanted to wish him a Happy 2014, too, but he was on his way to work. He works in a bakery and just happened to have the biggest apple pie with whip cream and a cherry on top and brought it down to us as he was leaving to go to work. We will get together for a real visit soon. I pondered blipping the pie, but I cut into it to send some home with my daughter who has cut her visit short to get home before the storm.

Today was sunny and quite cold. Ready for the storm. Stay safe and warm!
I'm going to have a piece of warm apple pie!!

Happy New Year to All ~ Great things for 2014!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.