And poof....

...just like that, the first day of January is over.

I made the most of it.

Resolutions kept:
- every first day of the month I will clean the house to within an inch of its life, the rest of the month it can go to hell.
- every year, within the first week of January, I will schedule every routine medical exam a person of my age should have annually.
- all the usual stuff like be nice to others and be positive, eat better, make more time for hugging and loving, be grateful.
- don't ignore the cat when she deploys the gamma ray death stare in an attempt to make me stop whatever I'm doing to feed her.

Resolutions broken:
- None. I know better than to make ones I can't keep.

You and yours have a splendid year, a truly happy and fulfilled one. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.