LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Day One.

Happy New Year's Day!

My new year began with a running start. My friends and I had to scramble to make it to JinJi Lake in order to see fireworks. After a mad dash, we made it from one side of the lake to the other, I grabbed my memory card (which I had accidentally left at home) from my friend, and we made it just in time to see the fireworks. It was a good start to the year.

The first day was spent as I hope to spend the rest of my year, in the company of good friends. I lazed on the couch most of the day with my roommate and then a few friends came over for dinner. This is a picture of said meals with a few (apparently necessary) hand signals from my friends.

I'm excited to see where this year will be headed. I have six more guaranteed months in China and at this moment, I'm sure this will turn into at least another year. For now, I'm just counting down the next three weeks until my coworker and I head off to Thailand and Laos for two and a half weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.