The GFC

OK, this is a silly blip. But unlike yesterday it has been a pretty boring day. So humbled by the noble spring cleaning efforts of Cymbeline and MsPeahen I decided to confess to recently accepting 5 of the many perfectly good computer monitors which my son's workplace was throwing out. He is a share trader and when I asked why he said lots of people have been sacked so they don't need them. Late casualties of the GFC :-(
Now if that wasn't bad enough, just when I was about to post I remembered it is Sound Illustration Challenge week :-( So how do you illustrate a computer monitor with sound? Then I remembered the fate of most computer screens in a share trader's office. Apparently it sounds something like this with the expletives deleted.
(Sorry everyone, I'll try and do better tomorrow).
PS. Please disregard some of those links to the side of my sound link! Not what I googled - honestly....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.