IrinaAverinos

By IrinaAverinos

My first entry.

My friend Beverley visited me today and encouraged me to sign up for blipfoto.
Today is my first entry. I will be glad to get some advices from mature blipfoto users.

This is my sail painting. I participated at The Sail Design competition announced by the Ministry of Culture of Bahrain, and my RAINBOW design was accepted.

The rainbow colours in order are the colors in the light spectrum.
Bahrain is a beautiful and friendly country, country of joy and smile.
I chose this bright spectrum for my design because I like sunny colours and think they are bringing positive energy to all people. Also the bright sail looks beautiful on the sea.
I add some symbols of Bahrain such as a flag, sun, date palm tree, sea, skyscrapers
I worked on it about two weeks and finally my artwork is complete!
Size of this sail is approximately 4.5 x 2.7 m

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.