Backwards View

We took a circular bike ride round to Cullingworth via the Great Northern Trail (sounds grand but it's named after the Great Northern railway and basically we pick up the route of the old railway line from Harecroft to Cullingworth) to feed the animals prior to Jen and Pete's return from visiting friends dahn sauf. This is the view from the top of the viaduct which I have oft blipped. I wish the powers that be would just lower the wall by one brick's worth to make it easier to enjoy the view and to blip, but I guess Health and Safety would cry out against it.

The blip is looking back to our village down the valley I climb up on my bike ride to work (Bents Lane is to the right of the blip). If you look in large then you will spot our street just below the woodland of St Ives. In the far distance, on the horizon, is Ilkley Moor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.