ijonas

By ijonas

Victorian Paths

Last day of the holidays today, and first cycle of the year. I took the the GX1 as camera of choice today - attached to a Silk mini-tripod - keeping it light.

I took some shots around the desolate athletics track at the back of Maryhill Park, then cycled down to the Maryhill locks to try and shoot water effects.

After shooting some more around the Kelvin cycle way I returned home via Dawsholm Park and noticed a set of overgrown steps, hoping they might be a shortcut past the big hill I was about to cycle up.

I got as far as the back of the Dawsholm newbuilds before I had to turn back - the bushes had gotten too thick and thorny for me to pass. As I return to the clearing at the top of the steps the sun broke through the tree tops and I took today's blipfoto...

There's so much forgotten history along the Kelvin, someday I'll find the time to learn more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.