twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Plot Hatching

I cycle. Everywhere. Occasionally it's good to walk cos it makes me slow down and look at things I might normally cycle past. I live about half a mile from this listed building(?). And I love it; there's a constant debate in the local piece of crap evening paper whereby they try and get it torn down, whereas I love it, it's uniqueness, adds a definitive air to the neighbourhood.
That and I want to climb it.

I have read a few articles about people who want to explore 'ghost stations' on the London underground, and who can get onto the Forth Rail Bridge; I understand the sense of exploring, but there's no thrill seeking or desire to damage, deface or do any wrong.

I have a simple desire to climb up it, and see the view from the top. I spend my life looking up at large Scottish hills from below, wondering what the view is like from the top and then going and finding out; so a longing to climb this local landmark is understandable (to me)

I was wandering up to the supermarket to buy any bargains (cheap chicken breasts) before picking my boys up for a couple of nights and spending the afternoon in the park on a play date at the Meadows.

But I love this structure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.