IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Biscuit

Today was a beautiful golden sunny day and I thought I would take a picture of the house and landscape in which I live seeing as I am new to Blip and it might be of interest to some folk maybe. So I went out into the meadow next to the house and was just starting to take a few pictures when my old fourlegged friend Biscuit came cantering enthusiastically through the grass towards me. She definitely wanted to say hello, and to have a quick stroke.
Biscuit is three and a half years old. She has a very friendly temperament and is quite an independent animal; she has been known to take off for twenty four hours or more, but these days tends to stay closer to home. Our daughter Jess came up with the name, because she is a biscuit coloured cat. You don't see so many cats with this pale ginger coloured coat.
In the end the picture I took of Biscuit turned out better than the photos of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.