The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

January Sunshine

Final day off today before going back to work and it was so nice to have a lovely crisp sunny morning. Steve and I got up and went for a walk along the canal. The paths were incredibly muddy from the torrential rain we have had over the past few days but it was a lovely walk nonetheless.

Our high st has some lovely little boutique shops and we stopped for breakfast and a lovely drink of latte in this gorgeous little coffee shop called Fred & Ginger. I had the best roll and sausage with caramelised onions I have ever had.

We started to move some of our crates to the loft today when the loft ladders almost gave way. Steve then thought he could fix them and was half balancing on the upstairs banister. I was so terrified he was going to fall. When he started talking about trying to use the ladders half broken I freaked out on him somewhat. I would be happy if Steve never attempted any DIY tasks even though 9 times out 10 he does actually manage to do a good job accident and incident free. I think we need either a man/ large ladders or both to either replace or repair loft ladders. The list of things to do in the house is not shrinking this year.

I am hoping tomorrow back at work is a quiet day to get on top of things before next week when most people will return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.