dsparks83

By dsparks83

New year, clean start

I thought it apt to try and find a picture that could be associated with new year's resolutions but all I came up with was taking a picture of the cleaning cupboard. Having a hangover free new year's day for a change meant we could do a bit of cleaning around the house. My wife has been trying to sell cleaning as a fun activity like Mary bloody Poppins for years - she has failed, but still it must be done. The most obvious thing about the picture is that we, ironically, could with tidying up the cleaning cupboard.

It's a bit strange though to try and find a resolutions picture as I'm not one for a big new year's resolution, though I won't poo poo those who do make resolutions like some people do. If I want to work towards something I'll normally just do it. But having had christmas as a rather chilled out period my resolution is to get back to the stuff I was doing before, going to the gym, learning German, various web projects, read more books, watch more good films etc.
If you do have a big resolution though good luck to you and I hope you stick with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.