Fence

The note in the calendar, the phone memo and the diary page all said the same this morning: dentist. I hate trips to the dentist. It's worse than pulling teeth!

Afterwards I walked with Pippa at Newlands Corner and we bumped in to old friends, Tony and Lisa who we first met on a holiday on the Isle of Lewis more than 20 years ago. Tony has a company called eMoot that designs museum displays. In this new post-everyday-blip phase I didn't feel any obligation to take a photograph but snapped this fence in the sunlight at nearby Silent Pool, a stone's throw from Sheenagh's place. That isn't Sheenagh's place, but one of the brilliant pictures she takes.

Oh dear, I've just read my blipnote from Jan 1 last year and it seems I was saying the same stuff then. Bummer! This year things are going to be different!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.