CarmenC

By CarmenC

Squirrel testing

Lovely weather today so I decided to take my V1 for a walk around Forty Hall. I've lived up the road from this place for over 8 years and never visited!!

I'd also just updated the firmware for the FT1 adapter for the V1 so I stuck my 85mm F1.8 on it and attempted to capture some squirrels. Well even with the 2.7x crop it wasn't really a long enough lens and even at F2 I had to up the ISO to get the squirrels as they were all in deep shadows. Still I quite liked this shot, even though it's less than 1/6 the size of the original frame. The firmware update allowed me to use continuous focus on the FT1 which was better. I just wish I had a 200 F2.8 lens that would allow autofocus with the FT1 as my 80-200mm won't which is a shame, but that would be much better for this sort of thing.

Got to go back in the summer sometime, it's a really nice place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.