Rubydoobs

By dailydoobs

Right end up

So 2013 draws to an end and an email drops in to suggest i blip 365 in 2014. I find myself contemplating yet another return. theres no chance i can promise to blip daily but i do find myself missing the visual record of the past year or so.

It seems to have got all fancy with filters and apps and stuff so really there's no excuse!

So what's gone on this year? Quite a bit! Got made boss of the project I work for in South Africa, a challenging privilege. Got mugged in a park and lost my bike ... The saddest thing being loosing my 12 year old brooks saddle. Went back to the UK for a few months catch up and amazingly it hardly rained! Committed to the next three years in Africa and feeling more at home than ever.

The photo? A friends relative offered me a weeks stay at their holiday place just outside Cape Town. So the view from my bed! Much relaxing and a little drop of stellenbosch finest. Be blessed in 2014 blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.