Clicks and Snaps

By meredith

Gallaudet University Kellogg Conference Center and

This is where I work, when I work - mostly summer and winter breaks.

Hidden on the third floor of Gallaudet's fancy conference center and hotel is the VRS center, and that's where I work. I know nothing about the hotel part, only that it occupies the 4th and 5th floors, and when our work fridge has run out of Diet Cokes, I go upstairs and use the vending machine.

The conference center part is not bad, I guess. There seem to be a lot of conferences there, so I guess they have decent meeting facilities and whatnot. I've always thought the auditorium seemed kind of small, but then again Gallaudet doesn't have any massive auditoriums, we have three small ones. We even have to have graduation in the gym - it does tart up nicely - because it's the only space big enough for all the graduates, their families, the stage, etc.

The GUKCC (or GUKCH depending on who you ask) is also home to Gallaudet's only table service restaurant. It's called the Bistro, and the food is usually pretty good, but it costs a bomb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.