Muttley's Musings

By RuralDave

A New Destination and Adventure

Back to work today, and the sky has been clear and the sun has been shining, and I've been stuck in an office all day.

Tonight I have just submitted my booking form for a place on a photographic holiday to Iceland in June which is being run by fellow blipper John Gravett.

Iceland is a place that I have always wanted to visit ever since I was at school learning about plate tectonics, volcanoes and glaciers. Basically all of the exciting stuff in geography. One of my friends even bought me a guide book a few years ago for Iceland, but for various reasons over the years I have not had the opportunity to go before.

Now I have the means and the opportunity to go and really experience the place and see all the wonderful locations with the help of the Icelandic guides and with John's guidance I'll be able to record the trip with wonderful photos, which I will be able to share with you guys.

I can't wait for June to come around now. Time to get some practice in though, now where's the nearest volcano and glaciers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.