Drink

Today marks my 700th consecutive blip.

Having decided to take part in DDW's January challenge and then the 7 day Sound Illustration Challenge, I had intended to blip some corks, wires and foil from some bottles of fizz consumed at the weekend. I had saved them for this purpose alone. They might even have been arranged in '700' formation. I was thinking of 'pop music......pop, pop, pop music.

Then it happened yesterday that I was inspired by Arkensiel to contemplate the subjects I blipped most often in the past year.

30% of my entries are of random places - quite often around Maldon
28% are of nature
17% are from my "one street project"
14% are of random objects
7% are of food
4% are portraits

and I was thinking "living by numbers........"

Then I began my drive to work and thought the sunrise looked promising. I took a detour, my camera and tripod and my thermos mug of coffee to the river.

So you have a tenuous link to 'drink' (the shot that included the mug was rubbish)

The sunrise and

One more cup of coffee

(The White Stripes Version)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.