Kernow

By Kernow

Chasing Rainbows

I dropped Anne and Danielle off in Hereford to visit some friends this afternoon then headed to The Malverns, this being my first time there. I parked up at British Camp, the site of an Iron Age Hill Fort. The views from the summit at Herefordshire Beacon are spectacular, though the wind was properly blowin'.

After a brief rain shower I'd set up on the east side to get a view of the Severn Valley and the Cotswolds beyond when the beginnings of a rainbow appeared. Just as I'd got the camera ready a flock of birds took to the air so I hastily grabbed a couple of shots before they disappeared, as did the rainbow. The settings weren't ideal to freeze the fleeting birds but I liked the shot anyway. It was a tough decision as I had a dozen on my shortlist that I'd be happy to blip.

If you get the chance I recommend a visit. I shall definitely return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.