Stray Fund

Almost every week since Cannon died in February, at work, a stray cat catches my eye or a staff member politely and expectantly brings a cat to me hoping that I will take it home. I use every ounce of self-control that I possess NOT to bring one of these cats home. Faye is SO happy to be the only cat. And with our chaotic lives, one pet it truly all we should have at this point.

At this table are the leftovers from our Open House bake sale yesterday. All funds go towards the clinic's stray fund so that we can take care of those wonderful cats and dogs who need medical care and homes.

It was a long day at work, so I decided to pick out something tasty for Bob to soften my guilt about working late. I have never seen him eat cookies quite so fast!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.