homebird

By mrsmac

"You shut up your mouth!"

Family Christmas holiday extravaganza continued today with visits to us and from us and two back to back park dates for the little cousins.

During our second park date of the day I witnessed the smaller of the Irish ones shout through the loudspeaker aboard this climbing frame. Obviously I went over and shouted through the other end laughing. I asked him who he was talking to, fully expecting his response to be either "You!" or "My brother!" Instead he stood up, pointed to the family group opposite - the one with the loud, overbearing fathers boasting about how fabulous their children were - and exclaimed really loudly "I'm talking to them!".

Clearly not a diplomat but a straight talking, shoot from the hip, no-nonsense kind of guy. Maybe we should send him to Stormont and sort them all out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.