LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"A good mix tape to put you in the right mood"

Today I stumbled across this; a mixtape, made for me by an ex boyfriend, notice the heart on the cassette. This tape brought back many fond memories of that time of my life. The tape was made in August 1999, and the insert was properly typed out with the track listing. I miss mix tapes, someone making a playlist is just not as romantic or meaningful. I like the physicality of the tape and the effort that was put into its presentation. I still think mix tapes are cool, and I hope this one isn't the last one a guy makes for me. I'm listening to and loving all the tunes right now, (yes I have a tape player in my room, I'm retro, ok ok I'm old!) and they really define my Uni years in the UK. Good times.

The tracklist:

Insomnia - Faithless
What a Beautiful Day - Levellers
303 - Kula Shaker
Hey Dude - Kula Shaker
Richard III - Supergrass
Happy - Travis
Disco Down - Shed Seven
Getting Better
Fire in My Heart - Super Furry Animals
You Stole the Sun - Manic Street Preachers
You Love Us - Manic Street Preachers
A Design for Life - Manic Street Preachers
I Got You (I Feel Good) - James Brown
Whippin' Piccadilly - Gomez
Step On - Happy Mondays
Goddess On A Hiway - Mercury rev
My Star - Ian Brown
A Thousand Trees - Stereophonics
Wouldn't Believe Your Radio - Stereophonics
Electricity - Suede
Saturday Night - Suede
Strange Ones - Supergrass
Parklife - Blur
Tracy Jacks - Blur

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.