Cambodia and the world.

By spandango

Resolutions.

My New Year's resolutions are as follows;
-Get a distinction for my dissertation, and therefore my MA.
-Pass my NCE (professional exams) in November.
-Save some of my wage each month.
-Move out of Manchester (for good this time.)

AND lose a stone. I think this one is definitely achievable, as last year I resolved to lose weight and lost 36 1/2 lbs, or two and a half stone (or thereabouts.)

14lb seems easy in comparison, less than half a pound per week - much less.

Today I did a quick burst on the treadmill then went to a spinning class. Spinning was harder than usual but I felt great afterwards.

I also signed up for two 10k runs today - I did the same ones last year and I'm looking forward to beating my times.

Oh, and to up the challenge I entered the ballot for the Great North Run. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.