Madyline

By Madyline

Anyone for turkey?

Yesterday, I bought a Christmas turkey. I know, it was 2/2/14 yesterday. I was a bit late. We've been to J's parents for lunch for the last 4 Christmases and they cook and have a turkey crown. It's always lovely. His father is a very good cook.

But part of the joy for me, is leftovers. We don't get leftovers.

Yesterday I was in Tesco (as seen by the Easter egg blip) and I bought a turkey. £40, reduced to £11. Last night I roasted the turkey. It was a beautiful bird.

Today, I stripped that turkey down to spare parts. The photo today is of 6 generous bags of turkey, ideal for soup or casserole or sandwich or fajitas or pie, of whatever else I decide. Each bag will be enough meat for 3 of us. I make that 68p per person per meal.

The bones are simmering for stock, and I am content.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.