My Eyes Mind

By Miakarina

Diggin' Out!

Not the best photo or the most snow I have ever seen but it is way too COLD to go outside to take a photo. They are basically saying frost bite with 2 minutes of exposure so trying to avoid that discomfort.

We have a delayed opening at work and good thing because I am waiting for the driveway to be plowed out! Thankfully I only have a short commute to work, the shortest I have ever had and very handy especially this winter. I have usually had nightmare commutes of 50 miles each way and have been stuck on the road for hours in bad weather.

I am happy to wait right now because I am not too anxious to get out in the cold anyway and later it will be a lot worse. Tonight they are predicting the coldest temps in 20 years, -3F with windchills making it feel like -14F. By then, I intend to be nice and snuggly warm, hopefully! (Don't want to jinx myself in any way :)

Hope everyone has a nice weekend.

-Karen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.