Roses...

In the midst of my free afternoon off work I decided to spring clean. I got bored with the dead roses in the vase but they were too nice to chuck out so I've tied a bow round them with my leftover DM laces and hung them on the wall. My flat is now back in some sort of order and I made a bag for the charity shop of old clothes. Apparently if you've not worn it for six months then you don't need to keep it. I was way more ruthless than normal and whilst I still can't fit everything in my wardrobe, it's less squished than it was.

I also decided that my bathroom needs some work... I'm sick of the sight of the peeling tile paint... if anyone has any idea how to get old paint off before putting new paint on, do feel free to enlighten me.

So I've made a list, bought a new lav seat and some bits and pieces and I'm going to B&Q for some new bright pink tile paint and I'm going to paint the whole lot this weekend - not all pink, mostly white worry not!! That's after I've steam cleaned it tomorrow night. Rock and roll on a Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.