55North

By cordelia

It's spring already :0)

Yes, that was tongue in cheek!

I think these are the snowdrops beginning to push through the mulch. When I think about it, they're quite late this year as they were flowering at new year either last year or the year before ...I'll have to check my blips!

It's actually blowing a gale. The gum tree is beginning to topple as the ground is saturated. Sadly it'll take out the phone lines and Internet so I'll blip early today!! Three have come down in the woods next to the house in the past week that I know of too.

A little sadness today as it's three years since Dad passed away. I don't know where the time goes, it seems such a short time ago...not quite yesterday but not three years either.

I need to phone Aunty Joan to wish her a happy birthday next. She's not a blood relative but I've known her my entire life and she's always enjoyed the title "Aunty".

Happiness also that it's my great niece's first birthday tomorrow ... now that really feels like yesterday since she was born. This past year has flown by.

Random thoughts!

Stay safe if you're out in the storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.