Helena sitting in the sun

The wind has been blowing all day, it has rained on and off, but the sun has also being trying to shine on us. We are still acting slowly and are definitely in holiday mode despite being at home.

But today Woodpeckers has headed off to London on the train for an evening with a friend and then a 50th wedding anniversary party tomorrow where she hopes to see friends from times gone by.


Before I drove her to the station, we had a cup of tea together and I couldn't resist taking a few pictures whilst she was talking to me. I hardly had time to check the camera but grabbed the moment and the light shining in from the sun. She didn't raise any objections when she saw the pictures on the back of the camera, but if the pictures disappears a bit later, then you will know she didn't like it. I think she looks lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.