Hebrides Photo Album

My holiday to the Hebrides in August was life-changing, otters and their cubs playing in lochs; puffins diving at the side of our speed boat to St Kilda; endless sea and skies every day. I decided that for once my photos should be printed to be enjoyed whenever a Hebrides fix was needed. While I was there I visited a wonderful craftswoman at http://www.sollasbooks.com/ and spent a very happy hour talking paper and binding techniques with someone who shared my passion for paper. I bought a beautiful photo album and thanks to the rotten weather this week, finally found the time, ably assisted by a new Canon PRO 10 printer, to capture many of the moments that meant so much to me in a very special book. New Year's resolutions, photos are not just to be stored on a computer and finding more time for passions- problem is there are rather a lot of them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.