Puppy Love

The puppy has a name (Bertie, or Bert) and everyone (even Alf and Molly) seem pleased to have him here.

He was quiet last night but very pleased to see people this morning, he's spent the day playing and sleeping, a hard life being a puppy.

I spent the morning servicing an old guitar, it is a Japanese copy of a Gibson Les Paul which whilst not as good as the real thing is perfect for a musical faker like me. It's origins are a little murky so I'm trying to get it identified. In the meantime a new set of strings and a good clean and it is good enough for now.

A trip to Saffron Walden where we bought stuff, had coffee and then saw a mega storm (from the comfort of the car). Thunder, Lightening, Hail and howling wind, very exciting. The river is rising again but I think we should be fine (famous last words when I blip the garden underwater tomorrow).

Stan and George are back, we've had a bit of Karaoke, (or shouting loudly) and now they are all on Minecraft. I suspect Gin and Curry will be in order later (no Gin for Stan and George clearly).

Large



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.