Golden Goodbye

Not from me, you're stuck with me for the forseeable future! What was I thinking, considering taking a step back from blipping after my first 365?!

This weekend means the Christmas decorations get put away. My vertigo means it will get done in little and often stages and starts today. Back to their cardboard home go the gold-painted pine cones. I'll probably let the mini venetian mask stay out with my others though :)

I'm trying to write a daily haiku this year to keep up the creative writing I've enjoyed again lately. These are the possibly strange words in italics at the bottom of blips and, if I get it right, will contain 3 lines of 5 syllables, 7 syllables and 5 syllables respectively.

Viva la shop job;
Home. Lunch. Housework and playtime;
So tired by Friday.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.