Lyn's Things

By Abzquine

Hooked

Slowly the little jobs that have been left to one side are getting done. As from today we have hooks on the back of the bedroom door for the robes, before they lived over the door (or on the floor). Also used some offcuts of carpet in the cupboard under the stairs.

So far it sounds like I've been busy but I can't take the credit. T had today off work and has been really busy round the house as well as trying to seal the leak in the landrover which has been letting water in lately, this is quite the problem bearing in mind the rain recently. And now he's cooking something for tea as well, I am very lucky.

I'm feeling rather sleepy as we both had a restless night. I was convinced I heard the doorbell at 3.30am so was wide awake then the rain kept me awake. Add to that one of the cocktails had port in it which always makes me overheat when I try to sleep but it's so scrummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.