Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Frosty dawn at Munlochy Bay, on the Black Isle. The cold weather continues.

Some confusion for you. But bear with me, and all will become clear. Well, maybe not...

The Confusion: Today's photo might be considered my first, or one thousandth, or some other Blip.

It's not important. I'm not into celebrating my personal anniversaries, or regarding such things as great achievements . I'm okay with congratulating yours. Just don't expect to see me jump into the 'spotlight'...

Some Clarification: This is the Blip for the day I signed-up to Blipfoto, after much deliberation. It wasn't until nigh on sixteen months later that I uploaded anything (6th March 2011). So should that first upload be my first Blip? Who knows? Who cares! I'm not hurrying through life... it's just hurrying past me, and into the distance.

Have previously back-Blipped photos I had for the early missing months in 2011. Haven't done any of the near one hundred Blips I have for 2010. Today's is the earliest one I have from 2009, without going into the pre-sign-up period - best not add any further confusion, just yet.

From 2012 and 2013 there are at least fifty missing film photos Blips that, if I survive long enough, I'll scan and upload someday.

So which Blip is this? - I've no idea, other than the only one I'm uploading on Friday the 3rd of January 2014.

That's all probably as clear as mud. More confusing to me is why fellow Blippers read through my ramblings. Perhaps it's a relief to find that your lives are so much simpler! And better organised. Normal even. This is my patch on Blipfoto, and I can do with it as I feel. As long it's within the none-to-onerous rules. Likewise, yours is yours.

May be doing more film stuff in 2014, so will go back in time and upload some of the old missing Blips during my absence(s)... for instance, like this one! It should be noted that, as I'm not a Time Lord, I can't change past events...

Thank you all for stopping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.