I love my life

By Barbarella2013

bath time over

Today the engineer came to fix the fridge freezer but the wrong part was ordered so it remains noisy for the time being and the 2 day prep for defrosting and throwing out remainder food was all in vain ! But, with my new year resolution still in place I smiled through the pain.

The weather worsened but I left the house to visit Karen & Louis stopping off to get refreshment (a bottle) as Karen was preparing a sandwich for us. They had both showered having been out for a walk earlier - The plan was to get out with the cameras, and Louis - weather permitting.

Lunch was delicious but time slipped away, what can I say ! thank goodness I took a quick picture of this cheeky chappie before it got too late. Little did we know that in other places people were battening down the hatches and along the coast at Hastings a whole chunck of cliff crumbled away due to the onslaught from the sea and high winds.

Just time to blip this before our evening meal and a cosy night in before the TV. A reminder of the weather still howling around the house though - please no more fences down ! this neighbourhood will have open planned gardens at this rate!

Stay safe everyone - happy weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.