DairyDodger

By DairyDodger

Trial & Error

After 2 days of Blip I'm completely amazed by the concept and I'm constantly thinking about what to shoot next. I quite like to push myself so I thought I'd try something I hadn't done before. I've always had an interest in night photography, whether it be the moon, star trails or just lights in the dark.

Today I had a version in my minds eye. I've been going on quite a few bike rides over the past few weeks so I wanted to incorporate that into the photo. I rode to the local airfield and strapped some lights to one of the wheels on the bike. Many obstacles got in the way, including me forgetting the attachment for the tripod so I couldn't attach the camera to it, not to mention the bitter cold! Anyway, this was the best I achieved with what I had. I fully intend on giving something like this a go again in the future. But for now, this is what I have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.