Lergy

The lergy started creeping in overnight. It's been going around and is finally catching me up. No fear! It's not a lethal dose. I'm slightly lethargic, not feeling particularly ill, but not that great either. It will either explode or go away. I had planned to take off to visit a friend for a couple of days but decided to cancel. It's pointless spreading germs further than necessary.

There was enough in the fridge to avoid the shops and I used the lame excuse to take it easy for the day. The dogs had a hasty walk around Silent Pool which, for however short an outing, covered them in mud. Once the worst was removed I selfishly curled up in front of the fire to get an indigestion of pre-recorded TV.

An emergency blip is when I don't have enough time. Today I can only claim laziness. Maera needs a good brush but I caught her by my muddy boots, cocked head and eyes asking me for another walk. The dogs are working tomorrow so will get more than enough exercise. Damn the pleading eyes... I'll take them out again for a romp around the paddock!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.