My Little Corner

By EmmaK

Mini bookworm

I asked the kid this morning what he would like to do. He barely paused before responding with "Go to the library!" Like mother, like son. We spent a good couple of hours browsing the books and it was perfect. I was alarmed when the librarian (the kid's favourite, he always colours a picture for her) told us that we were the first people in all day. It was after lunch by this time and I struggle to believe that no one visited at all. I have drafted a blog about it, which I will post tomorrow. With libraries closing left, right and centre, I find it really sad that nobody is making use of the ones we have left.

This picture was taken around 9pm when the kid was supposed to be long asleep. Little monkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.