Angelique

By Angelique

"Through The Glass Darkly" - Annie Lennox.

Greetings from Stogumber. The weather this morning looked very promising and I wanted to get out and about but because of Matthew and his routine, we didn't 'surface' from the house until after lunch. And you guessed it, rain, rain and more rain!

We had to shop for food having eaten everything I could find left over from Christmas/New Year and because of my loss of balance, Matthew was very supportive pushing the trolley and packing etc.

By the time we unloaded and cooked our evening meal, I thought oops, a blip foto. So there you have it, my upper stairs, wearing Redflash's pressie, new camera, through the mirror at the hanging light. Through the reflection you can also see the painted stain glass mirror I created several years ago. Probably because of that, I was drawn into proper 'stain glass'.

So sorry it's not very inspiring but necessary.

Glad it's Friday for us all and hopefully a good weekend. Hoping if you've made plans they turn out well. For all near rivers/seas etc. hope you manage to stay dry and safe. Watching the news this evening it is awful to see such devastation caused by water.

Thank you my constant friends, you are very patient. Maybe that's why I have to do this to test your patience and stretch it further throughout 2014.

Stay healthy, warm, safe, dry and of course, in love with life:))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.