Shiny

I got a light box/tent as a Christmas present, it comes in a handy flat pack canvas bag which also has pockets for two small spotlights (included), it folds out into a cube with white shiny sides and includes a couple different coloured back cloths. So I thought I'd try it out, one problem I also have taking pictures indoors is getting the lighting even so the idea is you have one spotlight on each side of the cube and the white sides evens out the light. It kind of works although it's not perfect, I'll need to play around with the spotlights distant and angles.

I used my little Trojan Horse as it's very difficult to photograph, it's dark in colour has lots of little details and is also very shiny, so light doesn't fall on it evenly. I think it came out fairly well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.