Puppy Love 2015

By MrsSavs

3/365 Coffee & Cwtches

Today I am brought to you by Coffee. LOTS. OF. COFFEE. My girl was up all night with a sickness bug, resulting in just 3 hours sleep. In my wisdom I had given my team the day off and so spent the day alone in the office. How I didn't fall asleep I don't know, it actually turned out to be a really productive day! It was horrible knowing my girl was so poorly and I was stuck at work, though the hubby did a sterling job and has since caught the bug too! The joys of being a full time working mum eh?!

Anyhow, the coffee got me through the day and I had quality time with my girl all evening / night, just Cwtching.

Welsh word for an affectionate hug. There's no literal English translation, but its nearest equivlent is "safe place". So if you give someone a cwtch, you're giving them a "safe place". Thanks to http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=cwtch

On a positive note, I now have 9 days off work, 5 of which will be spent at Centreparcs on our annual family R&R break. Must remember to pack the camera! Have fun all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.