The second half of life..

By twigs

Standing laughing

That's what these dandelions are doing! They're laughing at how slow the grass grows and skiting about how fast and tall they grow. I swear if I did a time lapse shot I'd see them grow over the course of a day.

Time to mow again I guess. I think I should be able to manage it myself this time :) Yay! I haven't really been wearing my 'boot' around the house much for the past 4 or 5 days and whilst the foot is a little achy at times it's not painful - I figure pain is the best indicator of whether I should be doing something or not. The crazy thing is that I don't go back to see the medics until the 20-something of January and I'm already feeling fine about being boot-less. I don't see much sense in wearing the boot just because the medics told me to do so until I see them again. SO long as I'm careful not to knock or bang it I feel the extra bit of movement is increasign the blood flow in the area and therefore the healing . . .

That's my story anyway. We'll see how it holds up with 45 minutes of mowing tomorrow (rain permitting!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.