Latitude Living

By QueSeraSara

New Year News

My consumption of daily news has greatly reduced since moving to Ecuador. I do read and listen to local, national and international news – but not in the same 24/7 way I did in the States. Now, it’s a quick browse on the internet with maybe a longer read on a particular article of interest. I think there is a difference in my attitude about life by not being bombarded with back-n-forth politics, economic turmoil debates or how the world is going to hell. It’s not that I don’t seek to be informed – I just prefer reducing the misinformation.

“The Press, Watson, is a most valuable institution, if you only know how to use it.”
~ Arthur Conan Doyle, The Adventure of the Six Napoleons / the Adventure of the Crooked Man

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.