LittleGlimpse

By LittleGlimpse

Day Three.

4 hours in Shanghai today for a 10 minute meeting.

I have to state that the most eventful moment of my work day was a visit to CoCo's, a chain store which sells sugar packed tea drinks. My coworker and I went to Shanghai with our returning grade 11 students in an effort to get some training for how to prepare our students for the TOEFL exam. We got about ten minutes worth of training, so I'm really not sure how much improvement we will see. But we did get new textbooks for next semester, so I think that will bring some improvement.

All in all, other than a visit to a restaurant called XiaoShaoxing, a visit to CoCo's, a ten minute meeting, two episodes of Big Bang Theory, I don't know if I would call today the most productive day in my teaching career.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.