sunshineband

By KC2013

Happy Blipday to me!

Yay! I have reached my first big Blipday: 365 blips under my belt.

(Not consecutive, unfortunately, there are four blank days in October. I was tempted to cheat and take random dog photos to neaten things up, but to cheat goes against the spirit of the project. And anyway, those days serve as a reminder of how manic I was at work.)

Thanks to everyone for their comments and support throughout the year. I wondered if I'd be able to keep it up - and keep having fun - and I love that I have; even better, I've learned lots about photography along the way.

To celebrate, I dusted off my Dad's recipe for pancakes (or drop scones to those of you south of the border) and swore a few times trying to get the batter to flow quick enough to make the letters and numbers. My Dad was a baker to trade and he was famous for his pancakes. These are not a patch on his, but they bring back happy memories.

If anyone fancies having a go then here is the recipe:

Argo's Pancakes

4oz caster sugar
2 eggs
8oz self raising flour
1 level tsp baking powder (go canny with this)
1 tsp marg or 1 tbsp oil
6 fl oz milk

Beat sugar and eggs. Add the milk, flour, oil, baking powder and beat again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.