RuthieDoll

By RuthieDoll

Duck pond reflections

I went to meet a friend for coffee this morning to catch up on the Christmas and New Year happenings.

Glasgow is known as the 'Dear Green Place', I think, because it has the most parks and green space than any other city. On the way to coffee I parked the car a bit further away and walked through one of them, Queens Park, and spotted this blip opportunity.

I like the reflection of the iconic tenements and the way it looks like the ducks are having a walk across the roof tops. The photo may have been better if there had been more sunlight but it was grey and overcast.

Today I am giving my Glasgow ancestors virtual and retrospective high tens for the beautiful parks we have to enjoy because of them - *high tens*.

P.s. As an aside, A walk across the roof tops is also the title for one of my favourite albums by Glasgow band The Blue Nile - check it out if you need to chill out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.