Reflections (Sound illustration Challenge Day 4)

There's a lot of flooding on the Castle Meadows, which is not surprising, since they are water meadows, and a very useful way of absorbing surges of floodwater from the mountains, and it has been raining. A lot.

My sound link is here. If you will, play it while looking at the image, and see if you find it transforms what you are looking at. To me, it adds a layer of magic, and that is the power of impressionist composers like Debussy.

I heard Michelangeli play live once, in my youth, in the days when he wore his hair long and looked rather like Salvador Dali. He suffered a memory lapse in one piece, I remember, which marred the recital, because we were then made anxious that it wouldn't happen again, instead of immersing ourselves in his playing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.