enilorac

By enilorac

Goodbye 2013

How things have changed since this time last year.
I think 2013 has been a really good year over all, it's had its highs and lows, but it's been a good one.
It started off at a New Esperance new years party, one which I travelled over 2 hours home from right across London because although invited many times I was too scared to stay the night at anyones because I didn't feel I knew them well enough. How things have changed!
Lots more morris dancing, including helping to build and take a Garland around london on May 1st, Hastings Jack in the Green on 1st weekend of may and exploring Oxford. I've met lots of new people and really got to know Esps this year (the morris team) and loved it.
They are also the lot responsible for introducing me to the other person in this photo, my girlfriend Nori, all their fault! Nori in turn is who introduced me to Jessi and Darcy (Darcy being Jessi's dog, the coolest dog ever.) First year of University is over and passed and the second is now underway. I've had a couple of shows this year which has been fun, lots more to come hopefully.

Another Whitby folk week done and another fantastic festival had. I also got to visit Woodlarks for the day, a super cool camp which this year I'll be going to for a week, whee!
Towards the end of this year there has been lots and lots of exploring, including walking from monument to Greenwich, visiting Brighton, going to Venice for a week for the Art Biennial. I also moved out of home into a flat, which went pretty wrong pretty quick so I moved back home and am now on the flat hunt again with friends.

I've missed a few people this year, Libby in particular who isn't around as much for silly make up photos and weekends infront on the telly because of work commitments, so hopefully I'll see more of her in 2014.

It's been a good year, with an awful lot of exploring with Nori over the past few months, which makes me very very happy, and feel super lucky too. We have much more explored planned for the year ahead and although there are things that I'm already finding scary about the year ahead I'm really looking forward to it too.
Here's to a happy healthy 2014. Happy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.